A Grand Opening Gift

If you read my ONE previous post, back at the end of November, you’ll see it was with much ambivalence that I dove into these blogging waters.  But I’ve gotten myself excited about this thing, so now I’m of course all about it. 

2008-val-6.jpg     2008-val-7.jpg   willie-on-alert.jpg

A couple of weeks ago I set a February 1 deadline to make a 2008 Valentine’s dog sweater and create a pattern to give away here.  That done, I’m offering this cutie, one of the sweetest little sweaters I’ve made for my pup.  Love the Cascade 220 for a dog sweater.  Love love LOVE the Cascade Cloud 9 for the sheer pleasure of knitting with it and for the gentle aura of fuzz it works up before you can even get it off the needles.  And I love the tiny floral lining. I hope you’ll enjoy knitting this sweater, and please let me know if you find any errors.

That said, I’m so tired from creating the pattern, working out how to do this blog thing, and recuperating from a recent rotator cuff repair operation … that I don’t have anything else to say for now.  Enjoy the pattern, and let me know how it goes for you.  I’ll have more fun stuff up next week ~ promise.

3 Responses to “A Grand Opening Gift”


  1. 1 Leslie February 2, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Love the sweater! So very cute. Thanks!

  2. 2 Maria February 4, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Thank you so much for the beautiful pattern! My dogs are bigger, but I am going to knit for rescue dogs!!! Thank you….

  3. 3 Julia February 4, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Dude! This pattern is so fabulous, thanks, and Willie looks adorable! Can’t wait to show you my finished Boyfriend Valentine Sweater! Love, Jules


Leave a Reply

